General Admission Standing Room Only

COVID-19 Policy

Masks are strongly encouraged.

By purchasing tickets to this event, you agree to abide by the State of CT, City of Hamden, Artist, and Space Ballroom’s Health and Safety measures in effect at the time of the event. Check back for updates to your event on our website as guidelines and entry requirements are subject to change.


On Last Room, the third album from the Connecticut-based waveform*,, there’s a purposeful hollowness. It’s a record you can fall into, a collection of music that’s unafraid to venture into emotion, exploring the gaping distance that develops in some relationships, the constant confusion that accompanies self-discovery, and the darkness that accompanies abandonment.

Nothing is said outright on Last Room. There’s no declaration of material certainty that allows you to fully discover every secret or moment of meaning on this recording, but the duo comprised of Jarett Denner and Dan Poppa intended it to be that way. They want you to step into their cavernous auditory journey, to lose yourself in a state of wandering as you find your own story, creating a personal narrative gleaned from their collection of mysteries.

Recorded on a laptop in Jarett’s bedroom, the album comes with a discernible feeling of intimacy. Despite their close proximity to one another, Jarett and Dan chose to complete much of the album apart, exchanging ideas and finishing bits of music through email. They traded off responsibilities, one focusing on a song’s structure, while another considered the emotional details and coloring.

“Hello Goodbye” is the only of the album’s singles that waveform* considers to be collaborative, as the two worked on it together before it was recorded. It’s also among the record’s most poignant and reflective, a back-and-forth of admitted unease placed between continued pleas for someone to stay are set against lush, light guitar. Its final moments are one of admittance, as a repetition lyrical confession (“I can’t relax at all”) is left to linger.

That same rare moment of confession is also etched within the charge of “Blue Disaster.” It’s a track that sways between two energies, trading out an electric beginning and a calamitous conclusion for the occasional quiet that punctuates devastatingly honest lyrics: “I was on a tightrope all the time/had a blue disaster but it's fine/there was something i was reaching for/but that's no more.”

Formed while still in high school, waveform* was created out of the pair’s mutual appreciation for music. Over the last few years, waveform* has continued to grow, attributing an increasing interest in fans to an era dominated by Internet discovery and streaming. A sound comparable to Melania Kol, Alex G., Title Fight, Have a Nice Life, and Teen Suicide, the band has also performed live with Strange Ranger, Beach Bunny, Pince Daddy and the Hyena, and Lomelda. Their previous releases — Shooting Star and Library — were released in 2018 and 2019. Last Room, released in 2020, is being rereleased through Run for Cover Records.

Links: Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify


Hello Mary is a three-piece rock band from NYC comprised of guitarist/ vocalist Helena Straight, bassist Mikaela Oppenheimer and drummer/ vocalist Stella Wave. Melding together elements of indie rock, grunge and shoegaze, Hello Mary delivers lovely vocal harmonies layered over crunchy guitar parts, melodic bass lines, and driving drums that pay homage to the alt. rock scene of the 90's.

Links: Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify


The music made by Kim Normal, Carl Giannelli (guitar & vocals), Conor McCarthy (bass & vocals), and Ethan Williams (drums & vocals) is both equally poetic and powerful. The band’s earliest releases exhibit their ambition to establish their own unique identity while simultaneously paying homage to the 90s D.I.Y. culture that influenced them. Taking their early material from studio to stage shaped the group’s fuzzy edge that would become characteristic of their debut LP, “On Your Own Wave”. Delving deeper into sonic and songwriting experimentation, “On Your Own Wave” was released to positive reviews and helped the band polish their live act. The trio followed up “On Your Own Wave” with standalone single “53”, which saw Kim Normal’s fanbase and sonic pallet growing in anticipation for their sophomore album (“Picturesque”).

Released in August 2021, “Picturesque” is the most definitive document of Kim Normal’s sound. The album’s eleven songs each depict vivid imagery and emotion through their lyrics and instrumentation, while remaining more explosive and intense than ever. Articulate guitars, harmonious bass lines, and groove laden drums perfectly adorn the intimate lyrical content of the album, ensuring there truly is something for everyone.

Links: Official Website | Facebook | Instagram | Spotify