Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O.

Formed in 1995 by Makoto Kawabata at the same time as the Acid Mothers Temple Soul Collective. The group released its debut album in 1997 on PSF Records (Japan), and it was selected as one of the year's best albums in the The Wire magazine (UK). In 1998 the group played their first tours of the US and Europe. Since then the group has released a huge number of albums on labels from many different countries. As of 2017, the group has released around 80 albums. Every year since 1998, they have toured extensively in the US and Europe, and more recently have started performing around Asia and in Japan too. The group has performed in collaboration with many musicians including psychedelic originators Gong and Guru Guru, Simeon (Silver Apples), Nik Turner (Hawkwind), and the Occitanian trad sinder Rosina de Peira. Japanese collaborators have included Afrirampo, Tatsuya Yoshida (Ruins), Maso Yamazaki (Masonna), Seiichi Yamamoto (Boredoms), Jun Kuriyama (The Ox), and many others.

To begin with the group had a floating line-up with contributions from many members of the AMT Soul Collective. But as tours became more frequent, the group began to coalesce around a core touring line-up. Other bands were created with Acid Mothers Temple as part of their name (AMT & The Cosmic Inferno, AMT SWR, AMT & The Space Paranoid, AMT & Infinity Rising Zero, Acid Mothers Gong, Acid Mothers Guru Guru, Acid Moon Temple, etc.), but AMT & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. has continued to function as the mothership and main lineage for all our activities.

In 2016, 21 years since the group's founding, there was a major shift in the line-up and "Next Generation" was added to the name. We now view the first 20 years as chapter one in our story, and we are now turning the page to start chapter two.

The group played more than 100 shows in each year, toured in Europe, North America, South America, Oceania and Asia, also Japan. They also played many festivals (Glastonbury Festival in UK, Levitation in US and France, Rock In Opposition in France, Standon Calling in UK, Kuala Lumpur Experimental Film, Video & Music Festival in Malaysia, LUC fest 貴人散步音樂節 in Taiwan, etc).

During pandemic, they launched their official Bandcamp, have released more than 60 albums (including many unreleased materials), and have toured in Japan in each year. And they played the streaming festival “Levitation Sessions”. They organized “Acid Mothers Olympic 2021” against “Tokyo Olympics 2021”, they originated and played a new style of “music sports”.

Autumn 2022, Finally the group will go to the first European tour after pandemic.

The current touring line-up is: Kawabata Makoto (the founder member), Higashi Hiroshi (the founder member), Satoshima Nani, Jyonson Tsu and Ron Anderson.

Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. : 

Kawabata Makoto : guitar, speed guru

Higashi Hiroshi : synthesizer, fishin’god

Jyonson Tsu : voice, guitar, bouzouki, midnight whislter 

Satoshima Nani : drums, another dimension

Ron Anderson : bass

Links: Official Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Spotify


Austin, Texas-based My Education formed in 1999 and have released eight full-length albums. The band's last album, Schiphol, was produced by Mike McCarthy (Spoon, Trail of Dead, Patty Griffin etc.) at Public HiFi studios in Austin.

The band’s new LP “Emka” was released on somewherecold records on October 14th, 2022. It is a trans-hemispheric collaboration that culminated in a week of ecstatic sessions at the famed Sonic Ranch studios in Tornillo, TX with Charles Godfrey (Swans, Trail of Dead, etc.) and mastered by Harris Newman (Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Eluvium, Besnard Lakes) at Grey Market Mastering.

“Emka” reflects the terrors of living in a world shaped by the last world war and the cold war that followed it.

My Education regularly tours the US and did 19 shows in 20 days in Europe in 2013. They have shared the stage with A Place to Bury Strangers, Kinski, Bardo Pond, Dalek, The Black Angels, The Sea and Cake, Warpaint, Alexander Hacke/Algis Kizys duo, the Psychedelic Furs, The Soundtrack of Our Lives, This Will Destroy You, and many more.

North Americans will soon see them on tour with Acid Mothers Temple and the Melting Paraiso UFO in 2023.

Links: Official Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Spotify


Though they started in the mid-2000s as a folky, very intimate outlet for the songs of Daniel Greene of long-running indie pop group the Butterflies of Love, Mountain Movers evolved over the years into a guitar-heavy mix of psychedelic exploration and melodic indie rock, especially once guitarist Kryssi Battalene joined the band in the early 2010s. They released a series of singles that featured her fiery guitar work and Greene's searching melodies, taking their ragged sound to new realms with 2015's powerful album Death Magic. After pairing with Trouble in Mind records, the band went even deeper into distortion and drifting jams on albums like 2021's World What World.

Mountain Movers formed in New Haven, Connecticut by singer, songwriter, and guitarist Daniel Greene. Previously, Greene and longtime collaborator Jeff Greene (no relation) had found success, particularly in the U.K., with their indie pop band the Butterflies of Love, who released several albums for the London-based Fortuna POP! label. By the mid-2000s, Greene had amassed a lengthy catalog of solo songs and enlisted a rotating cast of New Haven musicians to record We've Walked in Hell and There Is Life After Death, an introspective yet spirited collection that melded streamlined indie rock and elements of soul and alt-country. Released in 2006 on regional label Safety Meeting Records, it would serve as Mountain Movers' debut and was followed up a year later by the slightly heavier Let's Open Up the Chest. More disparate and psychedelic influences crept into Greene's sound with 2009's The Day Calls Out for You and 2010's home-recorded Apple Mountain. After that release, the band solidified into a steady lineup featuring bassist Rick Omonte, drummer Ross Menze, and lead guitarist Kryssi Battalene, who was also in the bands Colorguard, Medication, and Headroom. With a newly heavy guitar sound, the group began a series of experimental small releases including a number of cassettes, 7" singles, and a lathe-cut record. Following 2015's sprawling Death Magic LP, Mountain Movers signed with Chicago indie Trouble in Mind Records and began recording their eponymous sixth album, which was more improvised and experimental in nature. It was released in early 2017, after which the band toured and continued to expand their sound into looser and freer reaches, finding the midway point between the rootsy guitar-driven rock of Crazy Horse-aided Neil Young and far noisier acts like La Rallizes Denudes. In 2018, they toured with Howlin' Rain, released an August EP titled New Jam, and in October issued their seventh album, Pink Skies. It would be three years before Mountain Movers returned in 2021 with eighth album World What World. This collection of songs was cut from a similarly noisy sonic cloth as the albums leading up to it, but leaned more into subtle dynamics as the lyrics took on a somewhat introspective and world-weary tone. ~ Timothy Monger, Rovi

Links: Official Website | Facebook | Instagram | Spotify